Rahu: Learn more about the Shadow Planets Rahu

Last Updated on March 2, 2024 by

Rahu may not be a planet according to Astronomy, but Astrology considers it as a shadow planet. It is called a shadow planet or a Chayagraha because it has no physical form and cannot be seen. Despite it being formless, it is very powerful and holds a lot of influence on one’s life. Rahu is said to create a never-ending greed for materialistic goods, it puts your in delusion and falsehood. No matter what it achieves, its lust for more will never end. It never gets satisfied with what it already has. Every 18 months Rahu transits from one Zodiac sign to the other.

Rahu: Learn more about the Shadow Planets Rahu

There is a very interesting story, in Hindu mythology, about how Rahu and Ketu, the shadow planets, were created. During the time of the ‘Samudra Manthan’ Lord Vishnu was serving Amrit to all the gods and poison to the demons. One of the demon, Swarbhanu, was too clever to notice this and went and sat between the gods to get the amrit. The Sun and the Moon noticed him and tried to explain the situation to Lord Vishnu. Lord Vishnu got furious and beheaded the demon, unfortuately he was immortaized by then and since then, his severed head is called the “Rahu” and his body is called “Ketu”.

Since Rahu does not have a body, he does not know how much he wants and what he wants. He is always wanting more and never gets satisfied. Rahu represents obsession and greed with materialism.

During the time of Solar Eclipse, it is said that Rahu swallows the Sun. Due to all the malpractices, Rahu is considered as a negative sign and everyday a specific period of time its powers are strengthened. The time period of its dominance is known as the Rahu Kaal and it is suggested that no transactions of any kind should be done during this period.

Rahu Kaal:

Monday: 7:30 – 9:00

Tuesday: 15:00 – 16:30

Wednesday: 12:00 – 13:30

Thursday: 13:30 – 15:00

Friday: 10:30 – 12:00

Saturday: 9:00 – 10:30

Sunday: 16:30 – 18:00

Nature of Planet Rahu

Rahu is not a ruler or lord of any house or Zodiac sign (Rashi). The planets that ruler over the Zodiacs are the seven planets in our solar system. Rahu isn’t even a planet, if considered astronomically. Only in Astrology it is considered as a Chayagraha (shadow planet).

Read More: – 3 Advantages of Cloud-Based Restaurant Management System

Though it may not be present physically, it has a lot of influence on one’s life, this is why it should be paid a lot of attention to, while anayzing the kundali. Usually, the presence of Rahu is considered as a bad sign but it gives different results in different houses and Zodiacs.

What does Rahu signify in Vedic Astrology?

Rahu does not own or rule any Zodiac Sign. It signifies dissatisfaction. Rahu is fond of traveling, lives an unstable life, lies a lot, finds pleasure in hurting others and isn’t very confident.  They also suffer from a lot of health issues especially throbbing pain in different parts due to gas problems. Rahu isn’t self-dependent and always consuming from other’s profits and earnings. According to Vedic Astrology, Rahu is considered as a negative sign in almost every context and it holds a lot of power to influence one’s life. Rahu is the epitome of Kalyug and this is why it is very prevalent in the present era. It is all about materialism and greed to want more.

Apart from this if you are interested to know about Shadowrocket iOS Free Download then visit our Tech category.

abdul waheed

Abdul Waheed is a seasoned business blogger, specializing in entrepreneurship and small business management. With over 10 years of experience, he offers invaluable insights and practical guidance to aspiring entrepreneurs, helping them navigate the challenges of starting and growing a successful business.

Related Articles

Back to top button